How did you get into adopt sites?

Talk about almost anything here
LiquidCake
Spreading the wings
Spreading the wings
Tagline: I collect gemstones!

How did you get into adopt sites?

Unread post by LiquidCake » Wed Jan 30, 2019 7:07 pm

As a kid I would play on sites like Webkinz and Littlest Pet Shop, and that progressed into me finding an old favorite of mine- Howrse. I check in from time to time since it's such a fun site. My love for adoptable sites died down for a good while, and then a few years back my girlfriend introduced me to Flight Rising and it was all down(up?)hill from there, lol! I found DragonCave through people's signatures and then someone DM'd me and invited me to try out ChickenSmoothie! There's another one I'm in similar to DragCave tho I always forget it's name... so I hardly use it :,) Counting that one I'm active now in like 5 adoptable site lol : D

How did you guys come to spend your time on adopt sites?
I'm an artist!
My GF!
~~

Image Image Image Image Image

Image Image Image Image
~~

sunshine lollipops
Bird is the word
Bird is the word

Re: How did you get into adopt sites?

Unread post by sunshine lollipops » Wed Jan 30, 2019 10:53 pm

Well, my love for adoptable games was the first. It wasn't an online game, just a game where you had to feed, dress and clean your pets or they die ;u; I think I was just browsing through nickelodeon games when I found it?? it had to do with winx club. a super annoying thing about that was that when you came back from feeding one of your pets, the other one would get hungry already and another one would ask for more clothing :ugeek: anyways, after all my pets died after a three day vacation, i quit trying to take care of those jerks.